Troubleshooting DataHub Health After Upgrading to 0.12.0 using ArgoCD and Facing Elasticsearch Issues

Original Slack Thread

Hi all,
I’m new to DataHub and spent the last week stuck on a problem that started after upgrading to 0.12.0 using ArgoCD. I’m using all defaults for the config other than we had to set replicas to 2 to stop the ES cluster failing to reach quorum. At the moment, datahub-gms is unhealthy and I can’t figure out why. I’ll post some logs in a thread under this. Many thanks in advance!

Hey there! :wave: Make sure your message includes the following information if relevant, so we can help more effectively!

1. Which DataHub version are you using? (e.g. 0.12.0)

2. Please post any relevant error logs on the thread!

Warnings: [Elasticsearch built-in security features are not enabled. Without authentication, your cluster could be accessible to anyone. See <https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/elasticsearch/reference/7.17/security-minimal-setup.html> to enable security., [ignore_throttled] parameter is deprecated because frozen indices have been deprecated. Consider cold or frozen tiers in place of frozen indices.]
{"error":{"root_cause":[{"type":"query_shard_exception","reason":"[simple_query_string] analyzer [query_word_delimited] not found","index_uuid":"O6R7NsmaQjCFNZSUGrmkTg","index":"datahubpolicyindex_v2"}],"type":"search_phase_execution_exception","reason":"all shards failed","phase":"query","grouped":true,"failed_shards":[{"shard":0,"index":"datahubpolicyindex_v2","node":"-8stBPQaRGWJ5ZkBIwW4yA","reason":{"type":"query_shard_exception","reason":"[simple_query_string] analyzer [query_word_delimited] not found","index_uuid":"O6R7NsmaQjCFNZSUGrmkTg","index":"datahubpolicyindex_v2"}}]},"status":400}
		at org.opensearch.client.RestClient.convertResponse(RestClient.java:375)
		at org.opensearch.client.RestClient.performRequest(RestClient.java:345)
		at org.opensearch.client.RestClient.performRequest(RestClient.java:320)